A glorious week off :)

Well it is finally the end of my glorious week off, and what do I have to show for it? absolutely nothing! But that was kind of the point, having been so busy over the past weeks we both just had a week off to chill out and do nothing at all.

Having said that I have NOTHING to show for it is a little bit of a lie though. I made a pouch which is shown below and i know its not very exciting (another pouch) but this one has a flat bottom so was a bit of practising and was not as easy as the other one.

It is made of some vintage scrap fabric, it reminds me of a wash bag so I guess that is what it will be.

One other thing I have done today with my extra day off is I have now painted my craft room! so all it needs now is some furniture and then the most exciting bit, the unpacking. I can’t wait to get it all finished. It is painted ‘mint’ and at the minute looks a bit cold, but im sure once it has some stuff in it it will be gorgeous.

Thats it for now, I am hoping to get the shop updated, and the craft room finished by next weekend.

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Sewing

One response to “A glorious week off :)

  1. as much as i have made you want to knit… you have made me want to sew. where did you get the materials from? ebay or something???? and the patterns? did you make them up? xxx

Leave a Reply

